All children belong to one of four School Houses: Kiwi, Weka, Ruru or Tui. Siblings will always be placed in the same house group.

There are numerous events during the school year for the children to be grouped in their Houses. For example, Fridays are Whanau Friday where they eat lunch together as a House group, Splash 'n' Dash, and whole school rotations. They also have the opportunity to wear their house colours on athletics day, cross country, and other sporting and fun activities.