Preparing learners for now and the future

Our People

Management

Mike McKee

Principal

mike@pahoia.school.nz

Sheena Saunders

Deputy Principal

Sheena@pahoia.school.nz

Tuhua Pod

Matthew Finnigan

matt@pahoia.school.nz

Karen Radley

karen@pahoia.school.nz

Aongatete Pod

Kim McCormack

kim@pahoia.school.nz

Adrian Harwood

adrian@pahoia.school.nz

Waipapa Pod

Lynley Wright

lynley@pahoia.school.nz

Kylie Morrison

kylie@pahoia.school.nz

Kaimai and Tipu Pod

Carolynne Masson

carolynne@pahoia.school.nz

Peggy Bradley

peggy@pahoia.school.nz

Part Time Teachers

Sarah Oemcke

sarah@pahoia.school.nz

Support Staff

Juanita Meder

Office Administrator

juanita@pahoia.school.nz

Al Ussher

Caretaker

Teacher Aides

Wendy Hyland

Also Librarian

library@pahoia.school.nz

Jane Pickering

Board of Trustees

 

 

Victoria-Denyer.jpg

 

 

Victoria Denyer

 I was elected to the Board in 2016, becoming Chair in 2018. My husband James and I began our association with Pahoia School 8 years ago when our eldest son started. He now attends Katikati College and our youngest is at Pahoia in Year 5.

After a long stint living in the UK, working in information services, I discovered the Montessori philosophy of teaching and retrained as an Early Childhood and Montessori teacher. I am currently Curriculum Leader for a large Montessori preschool in Tauranga and a member of Council for Montessori Aotearoa New Zealand.

We were drawn to Pahoia School by its community feel, somewhere where our children know and are known by many other children, and where the teaching team really care about getting to know each child and working with them to achieve the best that they can. I enjoy supporting this important work as part of the Board team.